Pablo (Jumping) – Horse Portrait

“Pablo”

12×16
oil on canvas
Collection of Jessica Cattoor

So here is my first Hunter/Jumper painting.  I guess officially it is a jumper painting.  I first met Jessica and Pablo at a Cargill photoshoot, and I HAD to paint Pablo! He is just stunning!  Wish me luck, as I submit this image for a show in NY!  🙂

English Thoroughbred Jumper portrait oil

2 Responses to “Pablo (Jumping) – Horse Portrait”

  1. Great job. I bet Pablo’s owner is thrilled.

    It’s making me think of the summer shows. I can’t wait! Good luck on your submission.

  2. Thanks Cindy!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

