The Atelier Show Day 1 of 3

Well, the time has come that I have now finished a full 5 years of study at The Atelier in Minneapolis MN.  Thank you for all who came to see the show and support me along the way.

Dan Blageo with Portrait

Dan Blageo in front of his portrait

Christine Mitzuk-Thomas in School store

Christine Mitzuk in the school store

class photo The Atelier Studio Program of Fine Art 2009

The Class of 2008-2009 at The Atelier Studio Program of Fine Art in Minneapolis MN.  Studing Classical Realism.

Dale and Susan

Dale Redpath and Susan Cook

Dan and Todd - Talking Baseball

Dan and Todd talking baseball

Deb and Dad

Debra Johnson and my father

Jeanine and Libby

Jeanine and Libby – they are so cute!

Julie Lili and Jeff

Julie – Lili  and Jeffrey Smith

Kari

Kari Johnson

Kyle Shanhan and the girls

Kyle Shanahan and his girls

Lili - the Pale Rider

Lili – The Pale Rider.  I dressed up the school skeleton with the riding outfit when my model was not at school, we decided to name her Lili – the Pale Rider.

Me and Corrine Young

Here I am with Corrine Young

Nanci Fulmek and Lili the Pale Rider

Me and Lili

Me and My Book

Me with my graduation present from my teachers.

Nanci Fulmek and Tom Bethke

Me and Tom Bethke (aka Santa)

My crazy family

My crazy family

Neil Balgeo and Lili

Lili and Neil Blageo

Pat Schu Lili and Terry Belden

Pat Schu – Lili and Terry Beldon

Susan

Susan Cook

Terry Belden

Terry Belden in his studio

Thom Larson

Thom Larson next to his painting

misc group photo II

misc group photo III

Jill Muller with Jeff and Elaine Stolt with mother

misc group photo

Diane Flanagan, Laura Tundel, Elaine Stolt

The Grads Nanci Fulmek Kathy Vetsch Jesse Wollin Ben

The Grads

The Arrangement of orange roses with casts

I thought this was funny, it looks like the vase has a hand and it is trying to grab some chips and dip or something.

the casts

Here are a few of the cast that we get to draw as 1st year students.

Painting of figure studies in show

My two figure paintings

Painting of Arabian Horse Prince and Malia weinhagen in show

The portrait of Prince (Affires Freedom) and Malia Weinhagen

Painting of quick figure studie in show

My quick figure study

Painting of Santa and Deer in show

The Deer and Santa portrait

One Response to “The Atelier Show Day 1 of 3”

  1. looking for the collen girl in the group foto ? do yall see her? tell her hi and give he my fone number ..i did not see her before i left…see ya got acouple of me in the hudson winter show..

Leave a Reply

