Purple Tulip I

Purple Tulip I
5×5
Oil on Gessoboard
$100

I totally forgot about a few of these little daily paintings I did.  I am currently getting ready for a show in March and I am excited to have found these.  I painted this last year, my first attempt at a landscape painting, I ended up seeing this purple tulip and I loved the colors.  After about an hour, the wind picked up and I could hear the tornado warnings going off.  So I packed up & went home, sadly, when I returned all the tulips were destroyed.  😦   At least I got 2 quick studies out of them, here is the first one.

Leave a Reply

