5K run

From this angle it looks like I am first. I like this photo.  😉 

 My legs did not hurt all the whole time, I was so excited!! My top speed was 7 mph according to my little GPS watch.  That made me happy, too bad I couldn’t do it the whole time…

We all (Neil, Emily, Mom, Me & Dan) ran the 5k race the night before Grandma’s Marathon last friday.  It was fun, we all know that we should have trained much more. Since none of us are runners…. but we did it all for Steve Jr.  Well, he made us all run the 5K if we wanted to stay in the hotel with him. So we did, since getting a hotel in Duluth during the marathon is like finding a lake in the desert!

My brother Steve Jr ran the marathon on Saturday and did awesome too!  How he does it I will never know. In case you can’t tell, he is the one with “JR” on his arm.

Good Job everyone!

Leave a Reply

