Steve Jr

Steve Jr

16×20

Oil

As my studio is still closed.  Here is another older pieces for now.

This is my brother Steve Jr.  When I asked him to model for me for a head study at school he said sure.  Then when he got there, he could hardly stay awake. I think that is funny since he is a marathon runner.  Anyway, we got through this just fine, he was my 1st head study painted at school.  Nothing more challenging then to paint facial hair with your 1st portrait study…

I have come a long way since I painted him.

Speaking of marathon’s – My brother is running Grandma’s Marathon in Duluth this weekend.  Wish me luck – as I am running my 1st 5K friday night. (see what brothers make you do) – My shin has been hurting, so I will need all the prayers I can get!

Leave a Reply

