Sandi

Sandi

16×20

Oil

My studio is currently closed, for we are getting a new roof!  Which is a VERY good thing.

So, this week I have dug out a few older pieces.   This is my 2nd head study I painted at The Atelier.  Since I am used to painting horses all the time, this was my first pale blond person to paint. I learned a lot on this one.  I am glad it was just a study.  The photo is bit darker then the real painting. 

We are given 45 hours to complete the study.  We start with a charcoal drawing, which took me about 5-7 days (I forget.)  Then the painting was the rest.  I didn’t get a good finish, but I am happy for my 2nd head study.

That is all I have for today!

Leave a Reply

