Godfather Still Life

“Tiamo Piu Della Mia Vita”

24×28
Oil on Canvas

$8950

Here is a still life I did which I thought was going to be just of my favorite vase. Little by little I added some items, the took them out, then added more, before I knew it – I had an eerie Godfather still life, not at all where I had originally intended. It is a bit funny to me.

I have the “horse head” as we all know was cut off in the movie. I have the olive branch (for the olive oil business), which also can mean a symbol of a peace treaty. Which I guess the guy who’s horse was cut off did agree to let the other guy get his movie part. Then I added the book itself, which my copy is a 1st edition hard cover. I added the single red rose to say “l love you” as the movie itself is a romantic one. The colors red white & green, could that be anymore Italian?

My favorite part is the errie reflection of the horse head in the vase. It might not have the same effect online as you do when you see the painting live.  Here the relection of the horse could be the blood covered horse head.  Not that I am about killing horses in anyway! (just want to make that clear!) But, it is my favorite part of the whole painting.

I hope you enjoy!

One Response to “Godfather Still Life”

  1. Isn’t it amazing how things just fall into place? It is a gorgeous painting and the colors are amazingly rich! Beautiful – you really have a special talent!

    P.s. I just updated my blog with more foal photos from this morning, he is ten days old and quite a looker – check it out. I’m sure his owner would be thrilled if you painted him.

Leave a Reply

