Hunt

English Hunt Study

“Hunt”

Oil on Canvas

9×12

$1100 framed

Here is a study I did from a horse show this last fall.  I changed it so the rider was me this time. See I can ride! Ha ha!  This was fun to paint just as a little study.  I rode western as a kid, and a few years back I started to take lessons in English Hunt at  St Croix Training in Hudson WI.  If you want to learn to ride, everyone there is awsome! Tell then I sent you!
Then when I started school full time at The Atelier I had to give up my riding lessons.  I do know that as soon as I am done with school, riding will be back in my game plan!

I plan to work on a larger peices this next year with more people and their horses. Maybe some lifesize portraits. That will be fun!

Leave a Reply

