Freida

Freida 
“Freida”

Oil on Canvas

9×12

SOLD

This is one of my weekly studies of Freida.  She is a cute little Jack Russell.  At a equine photography workshop by Shelley Paulson last summer at  Medicine Bar Ranch in Stillwater.  Freida was chasing the horses for us to get some action shots.  She was such a little helper.

4/12/08 – With sad news today, we lost our dear friend Freida.  We will remember you always with wonderful memories.

7 Responses to “Freida”

  1. Great Portrait Nanci, this little dog is in so many may shots from the day
    of the photo shoot! I love your work!
    Sandy

  2. Thanks Sandy!

    I had so much fun that day!

    🙂

    Nanci

  3. Nanci, I love this. My daughter thought it was very cool that
    you painted her little dog.

  4. Missy & Natalie

    I think it was sooo… cool that you all were wonderful models that day! Natalie, Daisy, Freida, and the whole gang.

    Thanks so much!

    Nanci

  5. I LOVED YOU BEST

    So this is where we part, My Friend,
    and you’ll run on, around the bend,
    gone from sight, but not from mind,
    new pleasures there you’ll surely find.
    I will go on, I’ll find the strength,
    life measures quality, not its length.
    One long embrace before you leave,
    share one last look, before I grieve.
    There are others, that much is true,
    but they be they, and they aren’t you.
    And I, fair, impartial, or so I thought,
    will remember well all you’ve taught.
    Your place I’ll hold, you will be missed,
    the fur I stroked, the nose I kissed.
    And as you journey to your final rest,
    take with you this…I loved you best.

    ~Author Unknown

  6. Nanci,
    Your kindness to Frieda’s family will forever be remembered!
    Thank You!!!

  7. The barn will never be the same without her.

Leave a Reply

